Home > Artists >The Imports >Repertoire> Chords and Words

Chords and Words
© 1980 The Imports

Crying out of her love for others
She sees that she hurts
And her smile is gone forever
They said it would never come back

Contraction of the stomach, that gut feeling
He lifts the gun, points it into the hole
Blasting away, an attempt to die
To forget six o’clock days with all hours

Running feet on the pavement
The sky crack by your spit
We’ll go together, of course it’s there
In where we all don’t exist right now

See the screaming fingers clutch at me
Hear the falling hands beat my head
And go into their clutch of my fate
She sees me calling and hears nothing

Hearing of dying
Speaking of life
Smelling of love
Stinking of you

We all suffer you
Until we see the truth